testimonials

08/10/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Bari K. in Boynton Beach, FL

Project: Construct Built-In Furniture

Comments: Working with Jim was an absolute pleasure and the results of his work are beautiful. I would use Jim a million times over and recommend him to anyone

06/23/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Peter J. in Highland Beach, FL

Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets

Comments: We found Jim to be knowledgeable, reliable, patient, and able to produce the perfect end result that we wanted. He warned us about some potential early choices we were considering. His advice was valid. He took his suggestions and are extremely pleased. We plan to use him again for another project. Couldn’t be happier!!!

05/23/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Cheryl M. in Boca Raton, FL

Project: Build Custom Cabinets

Comments: It was a pleasure to work with this company. Jim was both dependable and reliable as well as an excellent craftsman. I would definitely refer this company to others

04/29/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Stewart P. in Boca Raton, FL

Project: Refinish Already Installed Cabinets

Comments: Jim had to match 12 year old Poggenpohl cabinets. The color was great and he saved us thousands of dollars. We were very happy with his work. I highly recommend him.

04/15/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Donna S. in Boca Raton, FL

Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: What a Gem! Jim had a wonderful work ethic, arriving, calling on time. His work is done with such care. Everything was PERFECT! His price was more than fair and his work was meticulous. He refaced my kitchen cabinets with a wonderful product. His pride and expertise in his work is evident To top it off, he’s a genuine nice guy who will go the extra mile to help you!

04/14/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Mike C. in Delray Beach, FL

Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets

Comments: Excellent experience! I shopped around and selected JL Wood Creations for my kitchen cabinet reface job. Jim did exactly what he said he would do, showed up and delivered on time with a fine product. Most importantly, his quoted price was accurate with no add ons or surprises at the project completion… very unusual for any project here in south Florida, an honest and responsible business! Mike C.

Date Rating Review
02/11/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Dana B. in Boca Raton, FL
Project: Refinish Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: Jim was considerate, professional, and delivered the excellent quality of work he promised. It was a pleasure to have him work in the kitchen, and I plan to hire him for future projects in our home.

01/27/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Joseph C. in Delray Beach, FL
Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: Jim showed up on time and was very helpful with the cabinet re-design.

11/18/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Jenae D. in Boynton Beach, FL
Project: Refinish Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: Fantastic experience. Owner was great to work with. Went above and beyond! I am thrilled with my new kitchen.

11/10/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Joanne P. in Boca Raton, FL
Project: Refinish Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: So glad to find Jim! I had custom painted (white) wood kitchen cabinets previously installed in 2012. Even at the outset, the finish wasn’t very good, with gouges and dings in several spots. When I complained about it to the original contractor, he brought in a huge paint compressor and tried to fix the dings by spraying paint on them, rather than repainting the whole piece. This left visible over spray marks, but he claimed there was nothing else he could do due to the nature of the paint. Though I wasn’t happy, I had other things on my plate and couldn’t spend any more time on this project. After a short while, however, several doors developed additional issues, such as paint cracking and peeling. Again, I tried to get the original contractor to fix them to no avail. After a certified letter and many phone calls over the course of a year, I realized I needed to look for someone else. I called at least six other companies and all they wanted to do was reface or replace the cabinets at a huge cost. Jim of JL Wood Creations is the ONLY one who offered a more reasonable suggestion. He color matched my white paint, repainted the problem over-spray areas, fixed the gouges, and refinished, repainted, and reinstalled nine problem cabinet doors. Perfect! You would never know. He also left me paint so I can touch things up on the other cabinets as needed. The entire job was done in a matter of a few days, too. But what means even more to me is that Jim is a true professional. He calls when he says he will call and comes when he says he will come. He has a great work ethic and just truly wants to make the customer happy. It is so rare to find a reliable person these days, and especially rare to find someone willing to take the time to fix another contractor’s poor work. Thank you so much, Jim. I am finally happy with my kitchen!!

10/22/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Hyunsook H. in Boca Raton, FL
Project: Construct Built-In Furniture
Comments: Jim is such a reliable person who will work with you for your maximum satisfaction. My cluttered study room is very well organized thanks to Jim my three children are very happy to have their own computer desks. Thanks Jim!

10/07/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Joan R. in Boca Raton, FL
Project: Refinish Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: Jim was reliable and dependable and definitely aims to please. I love my cabinets and would highly recommend him, you will not be disappointed!

04/07/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Victoria B. in Boca Raton, FL
Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: As an Interior Stylist I often work with contracting professionals, a common theme I have noticed is “over promise and under deliver”. That is until I had the pleasure of working with Jim from JL Wood Creations. Jim’s responsiveness and professionalism can only be out done by the quality of his craft. Jim as sole proprietor is there from creation to delivery and every step on the way in-between. His integrity and honesty was so refreshing, he gennuinely is a really nice guy. His attention to detail (including his stellar level of client servicing) is unparalleled. Thanks Jim, my client was thrilled with his kitchen and equally happy with the process! Here’s to future projects!

03/13/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Myra A. in Delray Beach, FL
Project: Build Custom Cabinets
Comments: Always on time and everything was well coordinated.

09/05/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Michel P. in Delray Beach, FL
Project: Build Custom Cabinets
Comments: Jim is very personable and takes great pride in the work he does. He designed the original layout and then worked closely with us to ensure the final product was what we wanted. Jim planned the work, established the schedule and had zero delays. J. L. Woodworks has our highest recommendation for anyone in need of his service.

08/20/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Michael M. in Warren, NJ
Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: We live in New Jersey. The project was in Florida. Jim worked for us effortlessly and seamlessly with the other contractors on the job. His workmanship and integrity are outstanding.

08/03/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Wilma T. in Boynton Beach, FL
Project: Refinish Furniture
Comments: Jim was a very good worker- arrived on time, kept in touch by phone, polite. He is a skilled worker! He was trustworthy . I was able to have him work in my home while I left for some hours on several days. Wilma T

04/23/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Diane L. in Del Ray Beach , FL
Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: He refaced my cabinets and built new drawers. Perfect! I was pleasantly surprised to to find a contractor like this in this day and age. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family. He turned my old disorganized kitchen into a BEAUTIFUL. Kept to our time line. He was very pleasant to work with.

09/03/2013
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Josh K. in Coral Springs, FL
Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: Jim did a wonderful job refinishing our cabinets and as a bonus was extremely pleasant, respectful and polite at all times. He gave full attention to every detail and was true to his timeline and even finished ahead of schedule. The cabinets came out better than we expected and his follow-up was great as well. We would highly recommend him and his work to everyone. Please feel free to call us for a reference.

04/25/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Betty S.
Project: Construct Built-In Furniture
Comments: We were very satisfied with the work; he did a built-in bookshelf that was installed and completed just yesterday. He was very responsible and communicated well with returning phone calls and making sure scheduling was accurate. He was very easy to work with and very pleasant person.

01/13/2012
4.83
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Connie J. in Boynton Beach, FL
Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: Very nice man, prompt and responsive. Very good workmanship would not hesitate to recommend.

11/17/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Karlton B. in Delray Beach, FL
Project: Construct Built-In Furniture
Comments: Jim from JL Wood Creations was absolutely AMAZING wonderful craftsmanship, price, personality, and vision. He finished my entire project one full week early!! Don’t be deceived by his youth, Jim is a master carpenter if I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting one!! I can’t wait until I have another project so I can call Jim again :0)

10/31/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Len G. in Boynton Beach, FL
Project: Build Custom Cabinets
Comments: work still in progress

04/07/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Richard R. in Boca Raton, FL
Project: Refinish Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: i would recommend Jim from JLWOOD CREATIONS for his timely appearance to schedule appointments,for his knowlledge of the probleums that the client has and goes out of his way to solve the probleum by the most econimical solution and within my budget. Thank you.